Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

High Quality - Great Value

Nov 21, 2014 by Steve Gregg

The interior of my house was recently painted by Jim Dowd and his crew at Dowd Restoration. I am extremely pleased with the results. I was impressed by the care taken in completing the project while at the same time working at a good pace. Jim was always very helpful when it came to color choices and he ensured that the jobsite was always cleaned up at the end of the day. His staff were very polite and neat workers. My home was respected and sustained no damage whatsoever during the process. The cost of the painting was also very reasonable. I have contracted Jim to paint the exterior and refinish my decks in the spring.


This is a great company to work with!

Nov 07, 2014 by Mike

I had just bought two historic buildings on 17th Ave in Denvers historic district. I was in need of some serious demolition and remodeling. I am pretty handy, but taking down steel beams and frames was beyond me. I found Dowd Restoration online and Called Jim. Jim came out to the job site and looked over the project. He gave me a list of things that needed to be done in the order they needed to be completed. Being an engineer myself, it was clear to me Jim knew what he was doing. Jim and his crew always showed up on time, and did their work carefully and competently. Everyone was professional and they always cleaned up before leaving each day. What impressed me the most was that Jim cares about his crew. They all sang his praises when he was not around.

This is a great company to work with, and is run by a honest and good man. I highly recommend him.


Best Painters in Denver!

Nov 01, 2014 by Bruce

Wish I could give you six stars. We were moving from New York to a house in Denver, so everything to do everything with the Painting contractor had to be done sight unseen. Jim with Dowd Restoration was great! Super accommodating and responsive to my calls. Jim and his crew were happy to do anything and everything we needed, including a few things that had absolutely nothing to do with painting our house. Just an all-around great service experience. But most importantly, their painting work was impeccable. Seriously, their work was flawless. The Crew's detail oriented nature is really amazing. The house we bought had dozens of halogen light bulbs in plastic enclosures built into the ceiling throughout the house. Jim and his guys didn't tape and paint around, they removed the fixtures and installed them back when they finished. I highly recommend this company.


Thank you sooooo much!

Oct 24, 2014 by Ross

My wife and I recently purchased a historic home in Cherry Creek. After hiring 2 other restoration companies to restore our home, my wife found Dowd Restoration online. We couldn't be happier! Jim was very knowledgeable and eager to work with us. He explained everything we had questions about.

Our historic home was a project and a half, but I can tell you that I will NEVER call another restoration company!

Our home looks beautiful, Thank you sooooo much!


Sep 22, 2014 by Rob & Tara Shearer

Jim and his crew were a pleasure to work with for our exterior home repaint project. We decided to change colors and Jim went beyond the call of duty to find our exact color match even though none of the local retailers seemed to be able to locate it. Jim communicated with us constantly throughout the project and was always available for questions. Our house looks brand new. I didn't realize how much better a professional paint job could make our house look compared to the 9 year old original builders paint. Thanks Jim and crew!


Mr Dowd has exceeded my standards

Sep 07, 2014 by Mike Goddard

Mr Dowd has done several restoration jobs for the Denver Housing Authority and all have exceeded my standards.

Mike Goddard | Denver Housing Authority


Worth checking these guys out

Aug 27, 2014 by Jesse L. White

Dowd Restoration stained my fence, sealed my flagstone, and stained and sealed the driveway of my home in Hilltop. They did a good job from a work stand point on all areas .... Worth checking these guys out if your are planning on any such type project.

Jesse L. White | Denver Homeowner


Great work great value

Aug 12, 2014 by Holt Fuller

Jim's team did a great job on the exterior and interior of our commercial bldg. He provided the best values for our budgets. He's good with difficult surfaces, we had some rust and extra prep work. He's got the capacity for the larger jobs and attention to detail for the smaller jobs. I'm an experienced GC and felt I received a high level of service, we had no headaches and timely service. Thanks!


Great Job!

Jul 23, 2014 by Josh

I used Dowd Restoration for the first time for a total exterior paint job. The work included some stucco repair, and they just did a fine job! They are very professional, and they are very good at listening.

They were really helpful when it came to making any changes and making recommendations when I needed. I think they were extremely professional, and I would recommend them highly!


Dowd Restoration was professional, courteous, and considerate of our needs.

Jun 18, 2014 by Ron

I received outstanding service here with excellent results. From the initial bid to the final inspection, Dowd Restoration was professional, courteous, and considerate of our needs. The project was completed as promised in an extremely timely manner with even better results than expected. Thank you Jim and crew!


DOWD RESTORATION , USA 5.0 5.0 38 38 The interior of my house was recently painted by Jim Dowd and his crew at Dowd Restoration. I am extremely pleased with the results. I was impressed by the care taken in completing
Page:
1234