Click here to submit your review.

Submit your review
* Required Field

Definite two thumbs up!

Mar 19, 2015 by Jerry Broccolo

Dowd Restoration recently finished painting the exterior of my house. Jim made the entire experience very smooth and trouble-free. The preliminary work-scraping, priming, patching, etc.-was very expertly done, and everything was completed in a timely manner. There were some complications due to a new roof and some woodwork repairs being done during the same time period, once that was completed, Jim was over quickly to take care of all the touching up and additional repainting necessary.

The crew was very friendly and polite. They also worked very hard and answered all questions we had. We were also amazed at how a new paint job and colors can totally change the look of a house. We love the new look. Definite two thumbs up!

I am very happy!

Feb 17, 2015 by Sammy

I was very pleased with the work Jim and his crew did! I had a huge hole in my ceiling left by a plumber fixing a leak, and had a 2nd hole in the ceiling left from my ac installers. They fixed both of these areas and the place looks like new! They even fixed a small issue in the wall that I caused when trying to replace my curtain rod. I highly recommend Dowd Restoration and I'll definitely be calling them again.

I would 100% recommend Dowd Restoration!

Dec 22, 2014 by Tiffany

We just had our 3 bedroom apartment near Cheesman Park painted by Jim and his team. They did such a great job! Jim is easy to work with and very thorough. He even got the paint from an old paint job off of our light switches. I was clueless about paint and how to go about picking all the colors and finishes, but Jim was very helpful. He even finished our apartment within our tight time frame of 1 day. Definitely will be calling Jim again and recommending him to friends!

High Quality - Great Value

Nov 21, 2014 by Steve Gregg

The interior of my house was recently painted by Jim Dowd and his crew at Dowd Restoration. I am extremely pleased with the results. I was impressed by the care taken in completing the project while at the same time working at a good pace. Jim was always very helpful when it came to color choices and he ensured that the jobsite was always cleaned up at the end of the day. His staff were very polite and neat workers. My home was respected and sustained no damage whatsoever during the process. The cost of the painting was also very reasonable. I have contracted Jim to paint the exterior and refinish my decks in the spring.

This is a great company to work with!

Nov 07, 2014 by Mike

I had just bought two historic buildings on 17th Ave in Denvers historic district. I was in need of some serious demolition and remodeling. I am pretty handy, but taking down steel beams and frames was beyond me. I found Dowd Restoration online and Called Jim. Jim came out to the job site and looked over the project. He gave me a list of things that needed to be done in the order they needed to be completed. Being an engineer myself, it was clear to me Jim knew what he was doing. Jim and his crew always showed up on time, and did their work carefully and competently. Everyone was professional and they always cleaned up before leaving each day. What impressed me the most was that Jim cares about his crew. They all sang his praises when he was not around.

This is a great company to work with, and is run by a honest and good man. I highly recommend him.

Best Painters in Denver!

Nov 01, 2014 by Bruce

Wish I could give you six stars. We were moving from New York to a house in Denver, so everything to do everything with the Painting contractor had to be done sight unseen. Jim with Dowd Restoration was great! Super accommodating and responsive to my calls. Jim and his crew were happy to do anything and everything we needed, including a few things that had absolutely nothing to do with painting our house. Just an all-around great service experience. But most importantly, their painting work was impeccable. Seriously, their work was flawless. The Crew's detail oriented nature is really amazing. The house we bought had dozens of halogen light bulbs in plastic enclosures built into the ceiling throughout the house. Jim and his guys didn't tape and paint around, they removed the fixtures and installed them back when they finished. I highly recommend this company.

Thank you sooooo much!

Oct 24, 2014 by Ross

My wife and I recently purchased a historic home in Cherry Creek. After hiring 2 other restoration companies to restore our home, my wife found Dowd Restoration online. We couldn't be happier! Jim was very knowledgeable and eager to work with us. He explained everything we had questions about.

Our historic home was a project and a half, but I can tell you that I will NEVER call another restoration company!

Our home looks beautiful, Thank you sooooo much!

Sep 22, 2014 by Rob & Tara Shearer

Jim and his crew were a pleasure to work with for our exterior home repaint project. We decided to change colors and Jim went beyond the call of duty to find our exact color match even though none of the local retailers seemed to be able to locate it. Jim communicated with us constantly throughout the project and was always available for questions. Our house looks brand new. I didn't realize how much better a professional paint job could make our house look compared to the 9 year old original builders paint. Thanks Jim and crew!

Mr Dowd has exceeded my standards

Sep 07, 2014 by Mike Goddard

Mr Dowd has done several restoration jobs for the Denver Housing Authority and all have exceeded my standards.

Mike Goddard | Denver Housing Authority

Worth checking these guys out

Aug 27, 2014 by Jesse L. White

Dowd Restoration stained my fence, sealed my flagstone, and stained and sealed the driveway of my home in Hilltop. They did a good job from a work stand point on all areas .... Worth checking these guys out if your are planning on any such type project.

Jesse L. White | Denver Homeowner

DOWD RESTORATION , USA 5.0 5.0 41 41 Dowd Restoration recently finished painting the exterior of my house. Jim made the entire experience very smooth and trouble-free. The preliminary work-scraping, priming, patching,