Testimonials

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Sep 22, 2014 by Rob & Tara Shearer

Jim and his crew were a pleasure to work with for our exterior home repaint project. We decided to change colors and Jim went beyond the call of duty to find our exact color match even though none of the local retailers seemed to be able to locate it. Jim communicated with us constantly throughout the project and was always available for questions. Our house looks brand new. I didn't realize how much better a professional paint job could make our house look compared to the 9 year old original builders paint. Thanks Jim and crew!


Mr Dowd has exceeded my standards

Sep 07, 2014 by Mike Goddard

Mr Dowd has done several restoration jobs for the Denver Housing Authority and all have exceeded my standards.

Mike Goddard | Denver Housing Authority


Worth checking these guys out

Aug 27, 2014 by Jesse L. White

Dowd Restoration stained my fence, sealed my flagstone, and stained and sealed the driveway of my home in Hilltop. They did a good job from a work stand point on all areas .... Worth checking these guys out if your are planning on any such type project.

Jesse L. White | Denver Homeowner


Great work great value

Aug 12, 2014 by Holt Fuller

Jim's team did a great job on the exterior and interior of our commercial bldg. He provided the best values for our budgets. He's good with difficult surfaces, we had some rust and extra prep work. He's got the capacity for the larger jobs and attention to detail for the smaller jobs. I'm an experienced GC and felt I received a high level of service, we had no headaches and timely service. Thanks!


Great Job!

Jul 23, 2014 by Josh

I used Dowd Restoration for the first time for a total exterior paint job. The work included some stucco repair, and they just did a fine job! They are very professional, and they are very good at listening.

They were really helpful when it came to making any changes and making recommendations when I needed. I think they were extremely professional, and I would recommend them highly!


Dowd Restoration was professional, courteous, and considerate of our needs.

Jun 18, 2014 by Ron

I received outstanding service here with excellent results. From the initial bid to the final inspection, Dowd Restoration was professional, courteous, and considerate of our needs. The project was completed as promised in an extremely timely manner with even better results than expected. Thank you Jim and crew!


I am delighted with the results and would recommend Dowd Restoration to anyone wanting a quality job!

May 11, 2014 by Doreen

Dowd Restoration just completed a complicated bathroom renovation which involved totally gutting the bathroom, lowering the ceiling, installing a large glass brick window and relocating the plumbing. The renovation was completed with the utmost professionalism and minimal dirt in the rest of the house. The tiling was exceptional.

I am delighted with the results and would recommend Dowd Restoration to anyone wanting a quality job!


Without hesitation, I highly recommend Dowd Restoration!

Apr 28, 2014 by Chris Schultz

Jim, owner of Dowd Restoration captured my vision to modernize my 1920's bathroom. His expertise, experience, and guidance made this renovation process a smooth and exceptional one. Jim's careful and close attention to detail, professionalism, and efficiently managing the project were qualities that impressed me. Without hesitation, I highly recommend Dowd Restoration to others who wish to have a historic home restoration project completed!


I highly recommend Dowd Restoration for your bathroom remodeling needs.

Apr 17, 2014 by Wes Stone

Dowd Restoration remodeled two bathrooms in my historic home. Jim and his employees were always courteous and kept my house as clean as possible during the remodel. Jim was always straight with me and suggested improvements that made the most sense not only for my home but also for my budget. I think the creative reuse of my mirrors, medicine cabinet, sink, and vanity not only kept the historic charm of my bathroom but saved me money. I highly recommend Dowd Restoration for your bathroom remodeling needs.


Thank you for a Job well done!

Mar 27, 2014 by Jay and Susan Bourgeois

I just wanted to thank Jim Dowd and his crew for a job well done on our Victorian house. We have received so many compliments from our neighbors and even strangers about the new exterior paint job. We were very impressed with the crew Dowd Restoration sent to work on our house. They were all very professional and we liked the fact that they cleaned up at the end of each day. We also are very pleased with the repair work that they did on our front door and the old mailbox slot as well as the staining of the footboard at the French doors. Thank you for a Job well done!


DOWD RESTORATION , USA 5.0 5.0 35 35 Jim and his crew were a pleasure to work with for our exterior home repaint project. We decided to change colors and Jim went beyond the call of duty to find our exact color match
Page:
1234